St. Mark's Episcopal Church

Home | About Us | Worship | Ministries | Christian Education | Administration | Links | Calendar | Newsletters | Contact Us

Home > About Us > St. Mark's History >
St. Mark’s Ministers (1885-present)
Priests assigned to mission work in Montesano prior to becoming a mission church of St. Mark’s:
Reuben Denton Nevius
Lemuel Henry Wells
J. H. Forest Bell
Leigh Wilson Applegate
Henry Steele
George Buzzell
Rectors of Holy Trinity, Hoquiam (supporting St. Mark’s):
Clarence H. Lake         December, 1910—1912
George Garbett Ware  1920—July, 1929
Elmer B. Christie         January, 1930—March, 1934
George Foster Pratt     January, 1935—July, 1939
David W. C. Graham   December, 1939—September, 1940
J. Thomas Lewis          May, 1941—October, 1943
H. Alfred Rogers          June, 1944—May, 1945
B. Stanley Moore         November, 1945—June, 1951
Vicars of the Eastern Grays Mission (St. Mark’s and St. Luke’s): (A Vicar was appointed to serve all of Eastern Grays Harbor as well as Montesano, where the clergy usually resided. )
Warren P. Frank         July, 1951—June, 1955
John Mann                  January, 1956—June, 1958
Rex Clift Simms         January, 1959—June, 1964
Charles C. Carman     December, 1964—May, 1966
Ernest Radcliffe          June, 1966—December, 1969
Edward O. Winckley   January, 1970—August, 1972
Robert L. Christie       September, 1972—October, 1979
Walter Knowles          October, 1980—March, 1984
Vicars supporting St. Mark’s: (along with other area missions)
George Sheldon         October, 1984—May, 1988
Hume (Skip) Reeves  July, 1988—March, 1993
Priests and Deacons of St. Mark’s: (called from within the congregation and ordained thru the Total Ministry program)
F. Lorraine Dierick     March, 1993—present (Priest)
Dorothy McMeekin     March, 1999—present (Deacon)
Joyce Avery              March, 1999—present (Deacon)
Boneta Campbell       November, 2008—present (Priest)